

Logan-Union-Champaign regional planning commission

Annual Meeting Minutes Thursday, November 16, 2023

LUC President Wes Dodds called the meeting to order at 7:37 pm.

Executive Committee Attendance: Brad Bodenmiller, Tyler Bumbalough, Doug Crabill for Preston Carter, Tim Cassady, Matt Chamberlain, Scott Coleman, Wes Dodds, Todd Freyhof, Todd Garrett, Ashley Gaver, Dennis Kauffman, Mark Mowery for Steve McCall, Beau Michael, Chris Will for Tammy Noble, Steve Robinson, Scott Schmid, Ryan Shoffstall, George Showalter, Jeff Stauch, Ben Vollrath, and Mike Yoder.

Full Commission Attendance: Judy Christian, Beth Marshall.

New Business:

- 1. Mike Yoder presented the Nominating Committee Report for 2024 Executive Committee Members to the LUC membership.
 - a. Scott Coleman moved a motion to accept the Nominating Committee's 2024 Executive Committee Members Report and Tim Cassady seconded. All in favor.
- 2. Brad Bodenmiller provided information on the work performed by LUC Staff and the organization. He thanked everyone in the room, the Executive Committee members, and local jurisdictions for your help in making him a better director. Thank you to Wes. We're really proud of who you are and who you've grown into from your LUC Planner days. Brad shared that he has people tell him they've spoken with Wes and that he really appreciates his continued support of LUC.
- 3. Wes Dodds provided information on the history of LUC. He thanked the LUC Staff for their work and shared his experience with the work of the organization. He encouraged attendees to reach out to others in the region and work together.

Matt Chamberlain moved a motion to adjourn the LUC Annual Meeting at approximately 7:51 pm, and Todd Freyhof seconded. All in favor.

Next Scheduled Annual Meeting: Thursday, November 21, 2024, 6:30 pm at the James A. Rhodes Conference Center.

President

Secretary