

# Logan-Union-Champaign regional planning commission

Director: Bradley J. Bodenmiller

## Executive Committee Meeting Minutes Thursday, April 11, 2024

1st Vice President Tim Cassady called the meeting to order at 1:17 pm.

Roll Call - Brad Bodenmiller

**Members present**: Brad Bodenmiller, Tyler Bumbalough, Preston Carter, Tim Cassady, Scott Coleman, Wes Dodds, Todd Garrett, Jeff Beard for Ashley Gaver, Kyle Hoyng, Greg Iiams, Steve McCall, Beau Michael, Spencer Mitchell, Tammy Noble, Bill Narducci for Steve Robinson, Ken Rosebrook, Scott Schmid, Ryan Smith, Luke Sutton for Jeff Stauch, Blair Stinson, Ben Vollrath and Mike Yoder.

Members absent: Jim Bischoff, Matt Chamberlain, Todd Freyhof, Eric Petee, and Jeff Rea.

**Guests present:** Judy Christian, York Township; Adele Evans, ODOT; Justin Wollenberg, Terrain Evolution; Jay Bohman, Advanced Civil Design; Jim Lipnos, Rockford Homes; Brad Holland, Schottenstein Real Estate Group; Joe Smiley, Land Strategies; Aaron Smith, Gram Dick, and Heather Martin of LUC Regional Planning Commission.

**Minutes** – Scott Coleman moved a motion to approve the minutes from the March 14, 2024, meeting as written, and Steve McCall seconded. All in favor with Bill Narducci abstaining.

**Financial Report** – Heather Martin presented the Financial Report for March. Scott Coleman moved a motion to accept the Financial Report and Todd Garrett seconded. All in favor.

#### **ODOT Reports:**

ODOT Reports are available on LUC's website. Scott Schmid reported for District 7.

### **RTPO Report**

- 1. Tyler Bumbalough reported on activities being performed through the RTPO program. TCC's report is available on the LUC website.
- 2. Mike Yoder moved a motion to adopt the FY24-27 RTIP Amendment #1 (Capital Program Amendment) Resolution and Scott Coleman seconded. All in favor.

## **New Business:**

- 1. Review of Hyland-Croy Commercial Preliminary Plat (Union County) Staff Report by Brad Bodenmiller
  - Bill Narducci moved a motion to accept the recommendation of conditional approval of the Hyland-Croy Commercial Preliminary Plat with the conditions listed in the staff report and Scott Coleman seconded. All in favor.
- 2. Review of Mitchell Highlands Section 5 Final Plat (Union County) Staff Report by Brad Bodenmiller
  - Bill Narducci moved a motion to accept the recommendation of conditional approval of the Mitchell Highlands Section 5 Final Plat and Wes Dodds seconded. All in favor.



# Logan-Union-Champaign regional planning commission

Director: Bradley J. Bodenmiller

- 3. Review of Glacier Pointe Section 2 Phase 3 Final Plat (Union County) Staff Report by Brad Bodenmiller
  - Mike Yoder moved a motion to accept the recommendation of conditional approval of the Glacier Pointe Section 2 Phase 3 Final Plat and Tyler Bumbalough seconded. All in favor.
- 4. Review of Jerome Township Zoning Parcel Amendment (Union County) Staff Report by Gram Dick
  - Scott Coleman moved a motion to accept the recommendation of approval with modifications for the Jerome Township Zoning Parcel Amendment including staff recommendations and the recommendations made by the Zoning & Subdivision Committee and Steve McCall seconded. All in favor with Tammy Noble opposing.

### **Director's Report**

#### **Comments from Individuals:**

- Mike Yoder thanked the LUC for the maps created for the IL area. He stated they've been extremely helpful and have helped with guiding decisions.
- Tim Cassady thanked LUC staff and what has been done to help Logan County and continue to help the community.
- Scott Coleman thanked LUC for doing all the maps so they could concentrate on cleaning up. And thank you to the surrounding counties for their offer to help. It's good to know that the neighbors are willing to help.
- Mike Yoder stated they had folks from 30 different sheriff's offices to help keep the roads closed. We appreciate it.

**Adjourn** – Steve McCall moved a motion to adjourn the LUC Executive Committee Meeting at 1:50 pm and Tyler Bumbalough seconded. All in favor.

<b>Next Scheduled Meeting</b> : Thursday, May 9, 2024, 1:15 pm at 10820 St Rt 347, James A. Rhodes Conference Center, East Liberty OH 43319.	
President	Secretary